Head of the Department

Dr. Md. Ataur Rahman 
Professor 
headwre@wre.buet.ac.bd


Faculty Members


Dr. M. Mirjahan Miah 
Professor 
mirjahan@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Irrigation, Drainage, Groundwater, Water management.


Dr. M. A. Matin 
Professor
mamatin@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Open Channel Hydraulics, River Engineering, Waterways Engineering, Hydraulic & Scale Modeling, Rivers & Coastal Zone Management, Hydrology, Hydraulic Structures, Professional Practices & Management of Water Resources Projects.


Dr. Umme Kulsum Navera 
Professor
uknavera@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Coastal Engineering, Coastal Zone Management, Estuarine Hydraulics, Fluid Mechanics, Hydraulic Structures, Numerical and Physical Modelling, Numerical Modelling and Sediment Transport for Nearshore Coastal Water.


Dr. Md. Sabbir Mostafa Khan 
Professor
mostafakhan@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Hydrology, Open Channel Hydraulics, Surface and Groundwater Quality, Climatology, Climate Change, Integrated Water Resources Management, Water Disaster Management, Numerical Modeling and Statistical Characterization of Climatic Parameters.


Dr. Md. Ataur Rahman
Professor
mataur@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Coastal Engineering, Coastal Zone Management, Irrigation and Water Management, Hydraulics and Hydraulic Structures.


Dr. Md. Mostafa Ali
Associate Professor
amostafa@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Computational hydraulics, Sediment transport modeling, Water quality modeling, Climate change research, Hydrological modeling, GIS and Remote sensing applications and River Engineering.


Dr. Anika Yunus
Associate Professor
anikayunus@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Fluid Mechanics, Groundwater Hydraulics, Irrigation and Drainage.


Mr. A. T. M. Hasan Zobeyer
Assistant Professor
zobayer@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Instream flow, Numerical modeling, Sediment transport, Eco-hydraulics, River engineering, Weather hydrology.


Mrs. Nasreen Jahan
Assistant Professor
nasreenjahan@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Hydrology, Ecohydraulics, Instream flow, River engineering, Hydraulic structures.


Mrs. Tanzim Ahmed 
Assistant Professor
tanzim@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Hydrology, Climate Change, River Engineering, Coastal EngineeringApplication of GIS and Remote Sensing in Water Resources Problems


Mr. Md. Arifur Rahman 
Assistant Professor
arifur@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: River Engineering, Coastal Engineering, Coastal Zone Management, Hydraulics  and Hydraulic Structures, Application of GIS and Remote Sensing in Water Resources Problems, Numerical Modeling, Hydrology.


Mrs. Rounak Afroz 
Lecturer 
rounak@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Fluid Mechanics, Open channel Hydraulics, Sediment Transport, Hydrology.


Mrs. Tasnuva Rouf 
Lecturer 
tasnuva@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: River Engineering, Hydrology, Open Channel Hydraulics, Surface and Groundwater Quality, Climatology, Climate Change, GIS Analysis in Water Resource related Problems.


Mr. Sarfaraz Alam 
Lecturer 
sarfaraz@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: River Morphology and Sediment Transport, Climate Change, Numerical modeling and Hydrology.


Ms. Lamisa Malik  
Lecturer 
lamisa@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Hydrology, Open channel hydraulics, Climatology, Climate change, Hydraulic structure, Irrigation and water management.


Mr. Muneer Ahammad  
Lecturer 
muneer@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: River Morphology, Hydraulic Structure, Hydrology, GIS application in Water Resources Engineering, Mathematical Modeling


Ms. Arpita Islam  
Lecturer 
arpitaislam@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Hydrology, Open channel hydraulics, Climatology, Climate change, Hydraulic structure, Irrigation and water management.


Faculty Members (On leave)


Mr. Biswajit Nandi
Assistant Professor
bdbiswajit@yahoo.com


Field of Interest: Coastal engineering and Coastal zone management, River training works, Sediment transport, Computer based modeling in water resources system.


Mrs. Sara Ferdousi
Assistant Professor
sara@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Sediment transport, River morphology and River bank protection.


Mr. Muhammad Rezaul Haider
Assistant Professor
rezaul20@yahoo.com


Field of Interest: Stream Flow Modeling, Flood Plain Flow Simulation, Hydraulics, Satellite Rainfall Estimation, Climate change induced impact on hydrologic processes.


Mr. Rajib Kamal
Assistant Professor 
rajibkamal@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Hydraulics & Flow Simulation, River Engineering, Sediment Transport, Environmental Fluid Mechanics, Surfacewater Quality and Water Quality-Sediment Interactions, Climate Change, Application of ANN, GIS and RS in Water Resources Systems.


Mr. K. M. Ahtesham Hossain
Assistant Professor 
ahtesham@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: River and Estuarine Hydraulics, Sediment Transport, Computational River Morphology, River Training and Bank Erosion Management, Costal Engineering, Coastal Zone Management, Integrated Water Resources Management.


Mrs. Silwati Al Womera 
Assistant Professor
silwati@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: River Engineering, Hydrology, Coastal Engineering, GIS Analysis of Water Resource related Problems.


Mr. Badal Mahalder
Assistant Professor
badal@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Coastal Hydrodynamics and Coastal Zone Management, Nearshore Sediment Transport, Impact of Climate Change on Hydrologic Process , Water Resources Management.


Mrs. Lia Pervin
Assistant Professor 
lia@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Hydrology, Climate Change, River Engineering, Hydraulic Structures, Coastal Engineering.


Mrs. Sania Binte Mahtab
Lecturer
sania@wre.buet.ac.bd


Field of Interest: Environmental Fluid Mechanics, Hydraulics, Hydrodynamic Stability and Mixing, Water Quality Management.