Head of the Department

Dr. Md. Mostafa Ali
Professor 
headwre@wre.buet.ac.bd

Faculty Members

 

Dr. Md. Abdul Matin 
Professor
mamatin@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Open Channel Hydraulics, River Engineering, Waterways Engineering, Hydraulic & Scale Modeling, Rivers & Coastal Zone Management, Hydrology, Hydraulic Structures, Professional Practices & Management of Water Resources Projects.

 

Dr. Umme Kulsum Navera 
Professor
uknavera@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Coastal Engineering, Coastal Zone Management, Estuarine Hydraulics, Fluid Mechanics, Hydraulic Structures, Numerical and Physical Modelling, Numerical Modelling and Sediment Transport for Nearshore Coastal Water.

 

Dr. Md. Sabbir Mostafa Khan 
Professor
mostafakhan@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Hydrology, Open Channel Hydraulics, Surface and Groundwater Quality, Climatology, Climate Change, Integrated Water Resources Management, Water Disaster Management, Numerical Modeling and Statistical Characterization of Climatic Parameters.

 

Dr. Md. Ataur Rahman
Professor
mataur@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Coastal Engineering, Coastal Zone Management, Irrigation and Water Management, Hydraulics and Hydraulic Structures.

 

Dr. Md. Mostafa Ali
Professor
amostafa@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Computational hydraulics, Sediment transport modeling, Water quality modeling, Climate change research, Hydrological modeling, GIS and Remote sensing applications and River Engineering.

 

Dr. Anika Yunus
Associate Professor
anikayunus@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Fluid Mechanics, Groundwater Hydraulics, Irrigation and Drainage.

 

Dr. A. T. M. Hasan Zobeyer
Associate Professor
zobeyer@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Instream flow, Numerical modeling, Sediment transport, Eco-hydraulics, River engineering, Weather hydrology.

 

Mrs. Silwati Al Womera 
Assistant Professor
silwati@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: River Engineering, Hydrology, Coastal Engineering, GIS Analysis of Water Resource related Problems.

 

Dr. K. M. Ahtesham Hossain
Assistant Professor 
ahtesham@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: River and Estuarine Hydraulics, Sediment Transport, Computational River Morphology, River Training and Bank Erosion Management, Costal Engineering, Coastal Zone Management, Integrated Water Resources Management.

 

Dr. Nasreen Jahan
Assistant Professor
nasreenjahan@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Hydrology, Ecohydraulics, Instream flow, River engineering, Hydraulic structures.

 

Mr. Md. Arifur Rahman 
Assistant Professor
arifur@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: River Engineering, Coastal Engineering, Coastal Zone Management, Hydraulics  and Hydraulic Structures, Application of GIS and Remote Sensing in Water Resources Problems, Numerical Modeling, Hydrology.

 

Ms. Lamisa Malik  
Lecturer 
lamisa@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Open channel hydraulics, Fluid mechanics, Hydraulic & scale modeling, Urban drainage, River engineering, Hydraulic structures, Hydrology

 

Mr. Muneer Ahammad  
Lecturer 
muneer@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: River Morphology, Hydraulic Structure, Hydrology, GIS application in Water Resources Engineering, Mathematical Modeling

 

Ms. Arpita Islam  
Lecturer 
arpitaislam@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest:  Hydrology, Open channel hydraulics, Climatology, Climate change, Hydraulic structure, Irrigation and water management.

 

Ms. Afeefa Rahman  
Lecturer 
afeefa@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: River hydro-morphodynamics, Hydrological modeling, Surface water quality modeling, Integrated Water Resources Management.

 

Mr. Md. Raiful Islam  
Lecturer 
raiful@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: River Morphology and River Engineering, Numerical Modeling and Hydrology, Open channel hydraulics, GIS, Climate Change, Hydraulic structures.

 

Mr. Faisal Mohammad Alvee  
Lecturer 
faisal_wre10@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest:  Coastal Engineering, GIS and Remote Sensing, Fluid Mechanics, Mathematical Modeling, Hydrology, Hydraulic structures.

Faculty Members (On leave)

 

Mrs. Sara Ferdousi
Assistant Professor
sara@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Sediment transport, River morphology and River bank protection.

 

Mr. Badal Mahalder
Assistant Professor
badal@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Coastal Hydrodynamics and Coastal Zone Management, Nearshore Sediment Transport, Impact of Climate Change on Hydrologic Process , Water Resources Management.

 

Mr. Muhammad Rezaul Haider
Assistant Professor
rezaul20@yahoo.com

 

Field of Interest: Stream Flow Modeling, Flood Plain Flow Simulation, Hydraulics, Satellite Rainfall Estimation, Climate change induced impact on hydrologic processes.

 

Mrs. Lia Pervin
Assistant Professor 
lia@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Hydrology, Climate Change, River Engineering, Hydraulic Structures, Coastal Engineering.

 

Mr. Rajib Kamal
Assistant Professor 
rajibkamal@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Hydraulics & Flow Simulation, River Engineering, Sediment Transport, Environmental Fluid Mechanics, Surfacewater Quality and Water Quality-Sediment Interactions, Climate Change, Application of ANN, GIS and RS in Water Resources Systems.

 

Mrs. Tanzim Ahmed 
Assistant Professor
tanzim@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Hydrology, Climate Change, River Engineering, Coastal EngineeringApplication of GIS and Remote Sensing in Water Resources Problems

 

Mrs. Rounak Afroz 
Assistant Professor
rounak@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Fluid Mechanics, Open channel Hydraulics, Sediment Transport, Hydrology.

 

Mrs. Tasnuva Rouf 
Assistant Professor 
tasnuva@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: River Engineering, Hydrology, Open Channel Hydraulics, Surface and Groundwater Quality, Climatology, Climate Change, GIS Analysis in Water Resource related Problems.

 

Mr. Sarfaraz Alam 
Assistant Professor
sarfaraz@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: River Morphology and Sediment Transport, Climate Change, Numerical modeling and Hydrology.

 

Mrs. Sania Binte Mahtab
Lecturer
sania@wre.buet.ac.bd

 

Field of Interest: Environmental Fluid Mechanics, Hydraulics, Hydrodynamic Stability and Mixing, Water Quality Management.